UPDATE ON LIFE PLUS BIG ANNOUNCEMENT 

Well guys. It’s been a long time. Very long time. And for that I apologize.

To put it simply, things did not go According to plan this Summer. Not at all. While I had every intention of updating this blog regularly, between my day job, my internship, and my summer classes, I pushed all other things aside to focus on trying to be an adult. Ew.

Now that I have confessed my shortcomings, I want to lay out my future plans for this blog. (Which will hopefully be slightly more pleasant)

I love to blog; especially when it is related to my passion for health and fitness. I love sharing my thoughts, ideas, and motivations. Not only does it benifit me by setting up an accountability platform, but it also is something that I hope will one day inspire others to live a healthier, happy lifestyle. That being said, I want to officially make myself post once a week. Nothing too extravagant, or time consuming, but just enough to keep me consistent. So from here on out I hope to have one new post live every Monday. Whether this information is useful to you or not, formally posting this will keep me accountable. 🙂

So now that you are aware of my new posting schedule, I believe that there may be one tiny detail I may be neglecting to share. What was it…OH YEAH. IM STUDYING ABROAD IN ECUADOR THIS SEMESTER. (Insert applause here) Words cannot describe the amount of excitiment I have about this experience. From now until December, all of my posts will be coming to you from South America. (Is this real life?) Because of this rather dirastic change in living arrangements, my posts will obviously be greatly affected by this. While this blog will remain mostly fitness and health related…it will also contain a lot about my lifestyle, and my experiences abroad. So if this is your first time on my blog, welcome. Kick back and relax a while and don’t be afraid to check out some of my older posts! (I promise they’re not too awkard) if your an oldie, forgive me for not being very active this Summer.

Congrats to you if you made it through this lengthy text post. (Making up for lost time ;)) and please check back next Sunday for an update on my first week abroad!

Until next time, ( or as the they say in Ecuador, Nos Vemos!)


SarahBeth

Leave a comment